Katt Williams and the noose...

SpeedyMyk

Support BGOL
Registered
Whats up people? Im a newbie on here and the first topic i saw fit to post about was Katt William's outfit at the BET awards. I know this tpoic has been talked about already but tonight was the first time i saw him actually address it. He was on CNN tonight and when he asked why he did it, he said "I thought I was helping. The racists have apparently been out there looking for the niggas. Well, I am one." And then through the rest of the interview he broke black people down into black people and niggas. And he repeatedly said that he was a nigga like it was something kinda cool or something. Im actually really liberal and hate to admit that i say nigga more than i should but I just don't know if CNN was the right platform for that....what yall think?

I saw this too was I was like "WTF". Dude came off as being well-spoken but ignorant as hell. I don't know who's worse, rappers or comedians.

EPDC

El Pirate Del Caribe
BGOL Investor
whats sad is there are people out there who actually think this guy is funny and was trying to make a statement And he did, he came off as an ignorant "ni99a" that pale faces think make up the black community. Thanks a lot Katt, without ignorant people like you representing us, most of society would probably look at black folks as equals.

ronmch20

Rising Star
BGOL Investor
around his fuckin' neck would be an appropriate place for a noose. I can't abide this ignorant ass caracature of a black man. :angry:

MCP

International
International Member
To all those black people who love saying the 'N' word.

A question to those people, if a non black person calls you the 'N' word, how will you react to them?

gigantopithecus

Potential Star
Registered
did kat make some kind of statement or was he interviewed? ive heard him do interviews before and hes a smart guy.