colin needs to be on myspace

SNYC

Lurking. I'm on that other board
Registered
Blurbs

About me:

I am a 27 year old female of African and Native American descent. I was born and raised in Harlem/Washington Heights, NYC but I am currently a resident of Brooklyn, NYC. I grew up 5 blocks away from the Audobon Ballroom where Malcolm X was assasinated and I was born in the hospital where he died. I grew up in the apartment where the great Renaissance Man, Paul Robeson lived for many years. I grew up on Sugar Hill...above the Polo Grounds where the world famous street ball tournament...The Rucker took place. Yankee Stadium in the S. Bronx was so close that I could see the stadium and hear the games. Harlem is where Marcus Garvey set up his movement. HARLEM!! Harlem is the home of the Harlem Globetrotters, The Dance Theater of Harlem, The Harlem Boys Choir, Columbia University, The Apollo...it is THE HOME OF AFRO AMERICAN GREATNESS! Currently, there is a renaissance in Brooklyn and I am in the mix! My favorite places are NEW ORLEANS, the Hawaiian Islands, Manhattan and Brooklyn. My parents are both of African and Native American descent...they descend from St. Augustine and Pensacola, Florida...the land of the Black Seminoles/Afro Seminoles. The Seminole tribe is the only tribe that was never signed a treaty with the US Government...the US Military launched three of the most expensive wars on trying to kill the Seminoles and Black Seminoles of Florida. Now you can find us in Mexico, Texas, The Bahamas and scattered throughout America. My mom's Seminole father fought as far up as Western Pennyslvania. I am very proud of my Black and Red ancestory. The Red and Black people of Florida fought to the death. My people are still owed, the red men and women had were raped of their land, identity and culture. The black men and women were ripped from their land, identity and culture and made to work for FREE for hundreds of years. I have family members who faught in the revolution