Blackberry Pearl, Pearl 2, & Curve Users - I Got The Hook-Up For You!

I.F. UCKEDYABITCH

Rising Star
BGOL Investor
Can Anyone Guide Me Through This. Im New To The Bb Family.
1-i Should Download The Exe For The 8320 Firmware
2-i Already Have Media Manager.
3-connect My Phone,
4- Upload Exe
5-be Pissed For 20-30 Minutes.

big_lou

Support BGOL
Registered
Been running .81 on my 8330 for about a month now.. works really nicely and the browser has been tweaked to the point that I can almost use it full time on the commute to work...

BlackSamurai

Potential Star
Registered
I've got the 8110. Saw the OS for every version of the phone BUT mine, so I think I'll hold off for now unless someone can tell me whether or not I should do this.

Heist

Rising Star
Registered
I've got the 8110. Saw the OS for every version of the phone BUT mine, so I think I'll hold off for now unless someone can tell me whether or not I should do this.

The 8110 is the Pearl 2.
Don't be fooled by the sub-model number. It's just given to identify what carrier it's native to.

Heist

Rising Star
Registered
Can Anyone Guide Me Through This. Im New To The Bb Family.
1-i Should Download The Exe For The 8320 Firmware
2-i Already Have Media Manager.
3-connect My Phone,
4- Upload Exe
5-be Pissed For 20-30 Minutes.

Yes. Connect your phone BUT DO NOT start the desktop manager. Execute the .exe file and wait about 20 minutes for the full reflash and reboot.

You BB will run like shit for the first 10-20 minutes as well while everything gets re-settled in your BB.

But after this, it should be smooth sailing.

It's worth upgrade and wait to me quite honestly.

Heist

Rising Star
Registered
Thanks. Doesn't tell me which one I should grab, though . . . does it matter?

And that Desktop Manager link doesn't work.

8110, 8120, 8130 are all the BB Pearl 2.

You have to click on the drop down tab to get the Desktop Manager.
If it's not there, just go to RIM's website and get it there.

Lady-Wiz

Star