Any Drone pilots on the board that took the Part 107??

g0nbad real bad

Rising Star
BGOL Investor
Did you pass the first try?? Was it hard? I'm studying for mine now. Hopefully, I'll be ready to take it next week. Just picked up the DJI Mini 2 Fly More Combo and I love this thing. Once I get better and more flight time I'll upgrade to one DJI Air 2S or the one of the Autel EVO.

71wfsfmD-UL._AC_SL1500_.jpg

Princenubian

Rising Star
Registered
Did you pass the first try?? Was it hard? I'm studying for mine now. Hopefully, I'll be ready to take it next week. Just picked up the DJI Mini 2 Fly More Combo and I love this thing. Once I get better and more flight time I'll upgrade to one DJI Air 2S or the one of the Autel EVO.

71wfsfmD-UL._AC_SL1500_.jpg

Bump

Can you hit up a lil more info. Not sure what you speak of but I’m interested.

I have a drone w a dead battery and the battery was so expensive that I shelved it.

What is the test and what are your plans.

Thnx in advance.

Carry on……

PlayerR

Rising Star
BGOL Investor
Yeah passed first try, BUT my father is also a flight instructor & I've known how to read maps, weather etc since I was a kid. I'm apart of a group on fb & a bunch of the guys in the group have taken & passed most on their first try.

Don't know if this will help you or not:

g0nbad real bad

Rising Star
BGOL Investor
Bump

Can you hit up a lil more info. Not sure what you speak of but I’m interested.

I have a drone w a dead battery and the battery was so expensive that I shelved it.

What is the test and what are your plans.

Thnx in advance.

Carry on……
If you fly a drone that weighs more than 249g or to enhance a business or make money or post on YouTube you have to have a FAA part 107 unmanned aircraft license.

Now you even have to take a TRUST exam for recreational flying.

CoTtOnMoUf

DUMBED DOWN TO BLEND IN
BGOL Legend
That shit is rather difficult from
what I understand. Its a lot to it.
That Mini might not be worth
the hastle also.